top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHaley

ISO #5 - Dialogue Poem

Updated: Mar 16, 2018

Honey I love you.

I love you too mommy.

Honey lets go see daddy.

No.

Lets go!

But I dont wanna.

Why not.

Because I dont.

Let’s go.


Honey I love you.

I love you too, mommy.

Honey lets go see daddy.

No.

Lets go!

But I dont wanna.

Why not.

I think he hates me.

That’s crazy.

It isn’t. I see it in his eyes that he hates me.

He doesn’t. Trust me. Let’s go.


Honey I love you.

I love you too, mom.

Honey lets go see dad.

No.

Lets go!

But I dont wanna.

Why not.

He hates me.

...I know.

He told me.

I know.

Do we have to?

Yes. Let’s go.


Honey I love you.

I love you too, mother.

Honey let’s go see your father.

No.

Why not.

I’m busy.

No you’re not. Let’s go.


Honey I love you.

I love you too.

Honey let’s go see your father.

OK.


Mother, I love you and miss you.


...


You too father.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Story

It was just another boring old day of middle school. I had just finished my trip to my locker, as red as a cherry. I walked up and down the crowded, small, and loud hallways, just trying to avoid runn

ISO #13 - Portrait of the Reader

“A woman has got to love a bad man once or twice in her life, to be thankful for a good one.” —Marjorie Kinnan Every single day was a constant battle between me, myself, and I, The reason being that I

ISO #10 - On A Night of Snow

Cat, if you go outdoors you will catch fleas and ticks. You will come back all wet and damp, and probably cold, and you will risk having kittens I have to hold. Stay inside, my Cat. Clean yourself, as

bottom of page