top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHaley

ISO #3 - Abuelito Who

Updated: Mar 16, 2018

Novio who talks like mad

and says I love you

who is stars and planets

who is a night sky and bright moon

whose hair is made of fur

is too invested to sleep

who tells me in breaths he needs me

who tells me in breaths you are my everything

whose little eyes are gemstones

can’t wake up on time

sleeps in our little room all night and day

who used to only be my friend

is funny

is a trailer tied to a big food truck

is hungry get him food

doesn’t live far away anymore

is sleeping in the dark

who talks to me over my phone

is flowers and pizza and big teddy bears

who makes me mad and angry and

annoyed again

is the mother on the phone that talks like mad saying

I love you

I love you love

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Story

It was just another boring old day of middle school. I had just finished my trip to my locker, as red as a cherry. I walked up and down the crowded, small, and loud hallways, just trying to avoid runn

ISO #13 - Portrait of the Reader

“A woman has got to love a bad man once or twice in her life, to be thankful for a good one.” —Marjorie Kinnan Every single day was a constant battle between me, myself, and I, The reason being that I

ISO #10 - On A Night of Snow

Cat, if you go outdoors you will catch fleas and ticks. You will come back all wet and damp, and probably cold, and you will risk having kittens I have to hold. Stay inside, my Cat. Clean yourself, as

bottom of page